Showing posts with label DIY tutorial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label DIY tutorial. Show all posts

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Pedestal Chalkboard


Today I'm making good use of the parts from 
a very unusual old trunk I found on the side of the road...

repurposed pedestal chalkboard www.homeroad.net

Thursday, October 16, 2014

Chalkboard Christmas Tree

This one is for all you chalkboard lovers out there...

I love green chalkboard, it's so vintage...

Thursday, September 4, 2014

Fall Tea Light Candles

Michaels had some great little jars with the
hanger wire already on them...

and they had my favorite word on them...


Friday, August 22, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Friday, July 4, 2014

Rainy Day Fourth of July Project

On a rainy Fourth of July on the East coast...

Rainy-day-fourth-of-july-flag-project www.homeroad.net

what else is there to do but to get up early
and whip up a little patriotic project?

Sunday, June 22, 2014

Enamelware Tea Cup Bird Feeder


I love all the bird feeders made
with tea cups that I see on Pinterest....

enamelware-tea-cup-bird-feeder www.homeroad.net

they inspired me to create my own!

Sunday, April 27, 2014

Wednesday, March 5, 2014

Sunday, February 23, 2014

Repurposed Bathroom Accessories

 A thrift store run gave me an idea for bathroom accessories today.

What I found started out life looking like this...

wooden bathroom accessories www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, February 12, 2014

DIY String Holder


Repurposing items that would be thrown away 
is simple & one of my favorite thing to do....

DIY String Holder www.homeroad.net

Friday, December 13, 2013

Pottery Barn Inspired Mirror Class


Let me tell you about the fun we had
painting mirrors that were inspired by the 
Christmas mirrors at Pottery Barn at

source

Blogging tips