Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts
Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Vintage Yardstick Message Center

My project today is a simple one...

perfect for over a desk or in a small entry way.


Sunday, September 7, 2014

Bringing Back an Antique Sideboard

I messed up... 
I have no before picture...
probably because this piece almost ended up back on the curb.

Antique-sideboard-saved-from-the-curb www.homeroad.net

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Tossed Out Side Table

Today I found a little piece
of furniture in my garage that I didn't even know I had...

side-table-painted-with-miss-mustard-seed-milk-paint www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

A Hope Chest Worth the Trouble

Sometimes it is all about the challenge...

saving-a-cedar-hope-chest www.homeroad.net

that's how it was with this hope chest I bought for $15.00...

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Thursday, August 14, 2014

Wednesday, August 13, 2014

Sunday, August 10, 2014

Friday, August 8, 2014

Sunday, August 3, 2014

Monday, July 28, 2014

Miss Mustard Seed Painted Hutch

I'm excited to have finally found a hutch that is
perfect for trying out Miss Mustard Seed paint on a large piece of furniture for the first time...

Miss-Mustard-Seed-Painted-Hutch www.homeroad.net
Blogging tips