Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts
Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Repurposed Rooster Chandelier

My thrift store find of the day was this great rooster chandelier...

upcycled rooster chandelier www.homeroad.net

This is a picture of the one on line that is still for sale for $739.00

Tuesday, October 14, 2014

Reclaimed Wood Hook Rack

On a recent over night trip to a flea market....
(more about that later wink wink)

reclaimed wooden hook rack www.homeroad.net

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Vintage Washboard Message Center and a Story

My garage sale weekend started out great with 
the purchase of an old washboard...

vintage washboard message center www.homeroad.net

The story behind it however is much better....

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Wine Barrel Two Sided Chalkboard

I found a beautiful extra large cutting board
at a garage sale...

With inspiration from the Ballard catalog,
I turned this cutting board into a decorative 2 sided
chalkboard to hang on the wall.

source

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Vintage Telephone Table

When I found it in front of a house that was being renovated
it looked like this...

vintage telephone desk www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, September 23, 2014

Vintage Dust Pan

It started out looking like this....


but that my friends is where the ugliness ended!

Sunday, September 21, 2014

Saturday, September 20, 2014

Suite Pieces at the Home Show

Stop by this weekend 
September 20 & 21
and visit
Suite Pieces 
 at the
Long Island Home Show
taking place at the 
Suffolk County Community College

Sunday, September 14, 2014

Vintage Yardstick Message Center

My project today is a simple one...

perfect for over a desk or in a small entry way.


Sunday, September 7, 2014

Bringing Back an Antique Sideboard

I messed up... 
I have no before picture...
probably because this piece almost ended up back on the curb.

Antique-sideboard-saved-from-the-curb www.homeroad.net

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Tossed Out Side Table

Today I found a little piece
of furniture in my garage that I didn't even know I had...

side-table-painted-with-miss-mustard-seed-milk-paint www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

A Hope Chest Worth the Trouble

Sometimes it is all about the challenge...

saving-a-cedar-hope-chest www.homeroad.net

that's how it was with this hope chest I bought for $15.00...

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Friday, August 22, 2014

Blogging tips