Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts
Showing posts with label decorating. Show all posts

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Shutter Organization Station

I began this project with another side of the road find... 
a large unpainted shutter just crying out for a new life.

Shutter Organization Station www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, January 21, 2015

Monday, January 12, 2015

The Monster Hutch and the Story

I follow a Facebook group that advertises 
used furniture for sale in our area...
When I saw this.... I was totally interested!

A vintage hutch and a great story www.homeroad.net

Saturday, January 3, 2015

Thursday, January 1, 2015

Fusion Mineral Paint and a Mail Organizer

Happy New Year!
The new year is the perfect time go get organized!

Organization is always an issue in a busy house... 

Fusion Paint and a Mail Organizer www.homeroad.net

Friday, December 26, 2014

Thursday, December 25, 2014

Merry Christmas!



May you find everything you need under your tree 
and in your home this Christmas Season!

Merry Christmas from Homeroad!
xo Susan




Follow Me on Pinterest

Friday, December 19, 2014

Thursday, December 18, 2014

Folded Book Christmas Card Display

It is not too late for this project...
the Christmas cards are rolling in!

A few years ago I showed you how to make my

Folded Book Christmas Card Display www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, December 10, 2014

Vintage Drawer Message Center

When I found this very unusual piece
on the side of the road at first I wasn't sure
how this could be repurposed...

Organizer created from a castoff trunk www.homeroad.net

Monday, December 8, 2014

Sunday, December 7, 2014

Blogging tips