Showing posts with label furniture. Show all posts
Showing posts with label furniture. Show all posts

Wednesday, March 12, 2014

Organizing a Hutch

When you are trapped in the house for
days on end due to snow...

organizing a hutch www.homeroad.net

There is only one thing to do...

Monday, February 24, 2014

DIY Narrow Wall or Sofa Table

This project started with the table legs I found
in front of the junk man's house...

Narrow wall table made with found objects www.homeroad.net


Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Friday, December 13, 2013

Pottery Barn Inspired Mirror Class


Let me tell you about the fun we had
painting mirrors that were inspired by the 
Christmas mirrors at Pottery Barn at

source

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Monday, September 30, 2013

Navy Blue Maple Side Table

I went to the best garage sale the other day...
you know the ones where there was an old lady 
living there for her whole life and her family
just wants to clear the house...

Almost every vintage thing in the driveway was 
$1.00

Monday, September 9, 2013

Rocking Chair With Grain Sack Cushion


A sad little rocker gets a much needed make-over...



It is always amazing what a little paint can do...

Monday, August 26, 2013

Hall Tree Bench


This hall tree bench is an antique and about 15 years 
ago my sister in law gave it to me because she was moving.


I vaguely remember her saying not to do anything to it
(or something like that) and well I didn't... 

until now.

Tuesday, August 6, 2013

Chalk Paint on a Fabric Chair

To say that I am skeptical about painting
fabric with chalk paint is an understatement...


But in the name of science and all that is crafty,
I'm painting a fabric chair with Annie Sloan chalk paint today...



Thursday, August 1, 2013

Monday, July 29, 2013

Outdoor Coffee Table

I sat on my deck looking at the ugly black
wrought iron coffee table in front of me... 


I thought about how much I didn't like it and 
I decided to get up and do something about it right now!

Wednesday, July 10, 2013

How to Paint (and Not to Paint) Furniture With Chalk Paint

A sad old cabinet gets a much needed make-over.
and a few tricks and lessons I learned along the way...

Monday, July 1, 2013

Grain Sack Striped Laundry Folding Table

I sure didn't pass up this laminate table on the side of the road...


I knew all it needed was a little paint and a few stripes.
It was just the right size for a folding table in my laundry room...

Thursday, June 27, 2013

Beautiful Bill Holder

The bills are a fact of life, so why not give 
them a pretty spot while they're waiting to get paid...

Wednesday, May 22, 2013

Tuesday, May 21, 2013

Fundraiser Bench

This bench is a winner.... not only for the recipient,
but for our school as well!

Thursday, May 9, 2013

Rustic Coffee Table


I needed a new coffee table since my oldest daughter
made off with the very awesome one I made from an armoir door...


Wednesday, March 20, 2013

Bin Shelves on a Hutch

At one point I changed Grandma's 
china cabinet into a piece of furniture for the TV...

Here it is after I decided not to use the glass doors...


Now I'm going to show you what I created with the hutch top...

Blogging tips