Showing posts with label furniture. Show all posts
Showing posts with label furniture. Show all posts

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Sunday, September 28, 2014

Vintage Telephone Table

When I found it in front of a house that was being renovated
it looked like this...

vintage telephone desk www.homeroad.net

Sunday, September 7, 2014

Bringing Back an Antique Sideboard

I messed up... 
I have no before picture...
probably because this piece almost ended up back on the curb.

Antique-sideboard-saved-from-the-curb www.homeroad.net

Thursday, August 28, 2014

Tossed Out Side Table

Today I found a little piece
of furniture in my garage that I didn't even know I had...

side-table-painted-with-miss-mustard-seed-milk-paint www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, August 26, 2014

A Hope Chest Worth the Trouble

Sometimes it is all about the challenge...

saving-a-cedar-hope-chest www.homeroad.net

that's how it was with this hope chest I bought for $15.00...

Saturday, August 23, 2014

Sunday, August 17, 2014

Roll Top Desk with Typewriter

I love trying new products...

Today I'm working on a roll top desk using 
Miss Mustard Seed Milk Paint
in Typewriter using the bonding agent.

roll-top-desk-with-miss-mustard-seed-milk-paint-typewriter www.homeroad.net

Friday, August 8, 2014

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Monday, July 28, 2014

Miss Mustard Seed Painted Hutch

I'm excited to have finally found a hutch that is
perfect for trying out Miss Mustard Seed paint on a large piece of furniture for the first time...

Miss-Mustard-Seed-Painted-Hutch www.homeroad.net

Friday, July 25, 2014

Pretty Green Potting Bench

This little piece was even tossed out
by the church... Out to the curb it went...
until we came along that is...

Pretty-green-potting-bench www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, June 24, 2014

Blogging tips