Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts
Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts

Thursday, January 29, 2015

Repurposed Frame with a Textured Paint Treatment

Every once in a while I skip the thrift
store and go straight to the clearance department
of one of my favorite stores...

Repurposed Frame with a textured paint treatment www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

Shutter Organization Station

I began this project with another side of the road find... 
a large unpainted shutter just crying out for a new life.

Shutter Organization Station www.homeroad.net

Sunday, December 14, 2014

Tuesday, November 25, 2014

Burlap Ribbon Tea Light Mason Jars

A few supplies are all you need to
update a simple Mason jar and create a holiday treasure...

burlap mason jar tea light project www.homeroad.net

Sunday, November 23, 2014

Pedestal Chalkboard


Today I'm making good use of the parts from 
a very unusual old trunk I found on the side of the road...

repurposed pedestal chalkboard www.homeroad.net

Friday, November 21, 2014

Updated Photo Stand Clips

Not too long ago I ran across a set of 12 of these
industrial stand clips. I knew all they needed
was a little bling to make them perfect....

updated photo stand clips www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, November 18, 2014

Thursday, November 6, 2014

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Vintage Tart Tin Angels

When I found about 100 metal
spring photo holders at a garage sale I knew
someday they'd be something great.

vintage tart tin clock face angel ornaments www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Repurposed Rooster Chandelier

My thrift store find of the day was this great rooster chandelier...

upcycled rooster chandelier www.homeroad.net

This is a picture of the one on line that is still for sale for $739.00

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Vintage Washboard Message Center and a Story

My garage sale weekend started out great with 
the purchase of an old washboard...

vintage washboard message center www.homeroad.net

The story behind it however is much better....

Saturday, August 2, 2014

A Repurposed Birdhouse Condo

I knew this antique sewing machine cover could be
turned into something else but I wasn't sure what...

A Repurposed Birdhouse Condo www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Recycled Glass Tea Light Holders


Recently I collected a great bunch
of cast-offs.

recycled-tea-light-candle-holder www.homeroad.net

for today's project I'm using some great pieces...
Blogging tips