Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts
Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts

Sunday, April 13, 2014

Junkers United with Family Tree Shelves and a Giveaway!


I'm Susan and this is Homeroad where I create 
projects that are repurposed and reloved.

I use found objects and thrift store finds
to create one of a kind home decor projects.

Junkers united with family tree shelves www.homeroad.net

Friday, April 11, 2014

FAMILY Photo Display Using Metal Hang Tags

Metal tags from Michael's dollar section worked
fabulously to label this unique photo display with clips...

metal hang tag stenciled FAMILY photo display www.homeroad.net

Monday, March 31, 2014

Saturday, March 29, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Barrel Strap Photo Display

In preparation for my new physical
location of Homeroad I've lined up
several of my favorite projects...

barrel strap photo holder www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Monday, March 17, 2014

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles

When my neighbor let me pick through
a box of rusty things and take whatever I wanted...

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles www.homeroad.net

I immediately jumped on these rusty 
plumbing bolts.

Saturday, March 15, 2014

Tuesday, March 11, 2014

Chicken Wire Photo Holder

I am setting up a new physical spot for Homeroad
tomorrow morning! And to celebrate I'm posting
an easy repurpose for an old frame...

chicken wire photo holder www.homeroad.net

Friday, February 28, 2014

Vintage Bingo Card Banner

I love vintage games so when I found these Bingo 
cards I knew they would be great for something...

Vintage Bingo Card Banner www.homeroad.net

Monday, February 24, 2014

DIY Narrow Wall or Sofa Table

This project started with the table legs I found
in front of the junk man's house...

Narrow wall table made with found objects www.homeroad.net


Saturday, February 22, 2014

Rusty Barrel Strap Cork Board

A 100 year old oak barrel was one of my
favorite side of the road finds... until it broke.

rusty barrel strap cork board www.homeroad.net

Blogging tips