Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts
Showing posts with label junk creations. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 22, 2014

Vintage Tart Tin Angels

When I found about 100 metal
spring photo holders at a garage sale I knew
someday they'd be something great.

vintage tart tin clock face angel ornaments www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Repurposed Rooster Chandelier

My thrift store find of the day was this great rooster chandelier...

upcycled rooster chandelier www.homeroad.net

This is a picture of the one on line that is still for sale for $739.00

Sunday, October 12, 2014

Vintage Washboard Message Center and a Story

My garage sale weekend started out great with 
the purchase of an old washboard...

vintage washboard message center www.homeroad.net

The story behind it however is much better....

Saturday, August 2, 2014

A Repurposed Birdhouse Condo

I knew this antique sewing machine cover could be
turned into something else but I wasn't sure what...

A Repurposed Birdhouse Condo www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Saturday, July 19, 2014

Recycled Glass Tea Light Holders


Recently I collected a great bunch
of cast-offs.

recycled-tea-light-candle-holder www.homeroad.net

for today's project I'm using some great pieces...

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Vintage Ladle Candle Holder

I love when I find something at a junk yard,
thrift store, or garage sale

vintage-ladle-candle-holder www.homeroad.net

and it just works...

Saturday, June 28, 2014

Cheese Grater Earring Holders

I came home from a recent junking expedition 
with all this cool stuff...

cheese-grater-earring-holder www.homeroad.net

and today I'm using some of it...

Thursday, June 19, 2014

A Repurposed Metal Flower Basket

I love finding unusual things at the thrift
store and discovering new uses for them...

repurposed metal flower basket www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, June 17, 2014

Horse Lovers Wooden Tote

I bought myself a new saw... and I love all the new
things I can do with it... like cutting metal for one!

horse lovers tote www.homeroad.net

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Friday, June 13, 2014

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Garden Tote with Style

I pulled over to rescue this 80's beauty this weekend 
and you won't believe what it looks like now!

Repurposed Garden Tote with Tools www.homeroad.net

Monday, June 9, 2014

A Mason Jar Chandelier with a Krazy Glue Bond


A Mason Jar Chandelier with a Krazy Glue Bond
This is a Sponsored post written by me on behalf of Krazy Glue. All opinions are 100% mine.

Create masterpieces in minutes using Krazy Glue.

Today I'm transforming this old chandelier...


Blogging tips