Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts

Tuesday, October 7, 2014

Sunday, October 5, 2014

Wine Barrel Two Sided Chalkboard

I found a beautiful extra large cutting board
at a garage sale...

With inspiration from the Ballard catalog,
I turned this cutting board into a decorative 2 sided
chalkboard to hang on the wall.

source

Wednesday, July 30, 2014

Sunday, July 20, 2014

Sunday, June 29, 2014

Vintage Ladle Candle Holder

I love when I find something at a junk yard,
thrift store, or garage sale

vintage-ladle-candle-holder www.homeroad.net

and it just works...

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Kitchen Coffee Station Organization


This kitchen coffee station is worth a second look...

Not too long ago my kitchen got an update

coffee station www.homeroad.net

and then the coffee station got an upgrade too!

Monday, February 10, 2014

Vintage Inspried Kitchen Paper Roll

paper roll grocery list www.homeroad.net

A list for groceries is a must in any kitchen.

Why not create one that has style and charm?
This paper roll grocery list has both...

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Stacked Wine Rack

These stackable wooden wine racks got a coat of white paint and 
with a little sanding the crate-like loveliness came shining through.


Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Tin Ceiling Backsplash

Suddenly removing the tiled backsplash in 
this kitchen turned into a disaster...

removing old tile www.homeroad.net

The solution to this problem 
gives the kitchen an inexpensive and beautiful new look...

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Friday, September 13, 2013

Memo Board Message Center


Sometimes in the thrift store, 
something just jumps out and says "Buy Me"....

Today, an adorable vintage memo board gets a face lift 
with a coat of grey paint and stripes!

Blogging tips