Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts
Showing posts with label kitchen. Show all posts

Thursday, February 20, 2014

Kitchen Coffee Station Organization


This kitchen coffee station is worth a second look...

Not too long ago my kitchen got an update

coffee station www.homeroad.net

and then the coffee station got an upgrade too!

Monday, February 10, 2014

Vintage Inspried Kitchen Paper Roll

paper roll grocery list www.homeroad.net

A list for groceries is a must in any kitchen.

Why not create one that has style and charm?
This paper roll grocery list has both...

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Stacked Wine Rack

These stackable wooden wine racks got a coat of white paint and 
with a little sanding the crate-like loveliness came shining through.


Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Saturday, September 28, 2013

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Tin Ceiling Backsplash

Suddenly removing the tiled backsplash in 
this kitchen turned into a disaster...

removing old tile www.homeroad.net

The solution to this problem 
gives the kitchen an inexpensive and beautiful new look...

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Friday, September 13, 2013

Memo Board Message Center


Sometimes in the thrift store, 
something just jumps out and says "Buy Me"....

Today, an adorable vintage memo board gets a face lift 
with a coat of grey paint and stripes!

Friday, July 12, 2013

Weigh In on an Antique Scale Tray

Recently I shared great pictures from a junk yard 
I visited while on a recent road trip.


One of my fabulous finds was a vintage hanging scale. 
The only problem was that it was missing the hanging tray... so....

Tuesday, June 18, 2013

A Tip for Hulling Strawberries

A quick and easy tip for hulling strawberries from 
an item you probably already have in your kitchen...

I was amazed at how well it worked!

Sunday, April 28, 2013

DIY Wooden Pot Rack


This leftover piece from another project 
got a new life in my kitchen.

wooden pot rack from potting bench www.homeroad.net

Monday, April 1, 2013

Skirted Sink & Kitchen Tour


I don't give too many room tours but
everything about my kitchen screams DIY...
Warning, this post is DIY link heavy!
Blogging tips