Showing posts with label recycling. Show all posts
Showing posts with label recycling. Show all posts

Monday, March 31, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Barrel Strap Photo Display

In preparation for my new physical
location of Homeroad I've lined up
several of my favorite projects...

barrel strap photo holder www.homeroad.net

Monday, March 17, 2014

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles

When my neighbor let me pick through
a box of rusty things and take whatever I wanted...

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles www.homeroad.net

I immediately jumped on these rusty 
plumbing bolts.

Friday, February 28, 2014

Vintage Bingo Card Banner

I love vintage games so when I found these Bingo 
cards I knew they would be great for something...

Vintage Bingo Card Banner www.homeroad.net

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Friday, September 13, 2013

Memo Board Message Center


Sometimes in the thrift store, 
something just jumps out and says "Buy Me"....

Today, an adorable vintage memo board gets a face lift 
with a coat of grey paint and stripes!

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Creative Ways to Display Your Photos

Do your pictures end up in a drawer?

Or worse yet left on your computer?


Here are some creative ways to see 
your pictures everyday!

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Extra Large Cupcake Tray

Today I'm revisiting a thrift store favorite using
an assortment of metal trays... large, larger and huge!...


Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Back to School Organizers


Today I'm working on a repurposed
back-to-school project for my classroom 
that can also be used in your home...

Monday, August 12, 2013

Mini Chalkboard Door


That old piano I found had so many awesome pieces...

This piece was my next project...

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Wall Mantel

The pieces of a broken antique piano 
I found one morning turned 
out to be so much fun to create with...

I knew this piece had potential right away...

Thursday, August 1, 2013

Saturday, July 27, 2013

Little Red Candle Lantern

This old junker has been outside for years. 
It was faded and rusty and ready for a new life...

Blogging tips