Showing posts with label recycling. Show all posts
Showing posts with label recycling. Show all posts

Wednesday, October 15, 2014

Repurposed Rooster Chandelier

My thrift store find of the day was this great rooster chandelier...

upcycled rooster chandelier www.homeroad.net

This is a picture of the one on line that is still for sale for $739.00

Tuesday, September 30, 2014

Saturday, June 14, 2014

Thursday, May 22, 2014

Vintage Cheese Grater Organizer

One of my favorite things to repurpose 
are vintage kitchen items... 
they are so unexpected!

vintage cheese grater organizer www.homeroad.net

Friday, May 16, 2014

Monday, March 31, 2014

Sunday, March 23, 2014

Barrel Strap Photo Display

In preparation for my new physical
location of Homeroad I've lined up
several of my favorite projects...

barrel strap photo holder www.homeroad.net

Monday, March 17, 2014

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles

When my neighbor let me pick through
a box of rusty things and take whatever I wanted...

Rusty Bolt Tea Light Candles www.homeroad.net

I immediately jumped on these rusty 
plumbing bolts.

Friday, February 28, 2014

Vintage Bingo Card Banner

I love vintage games so when I found these Bingo 
cards I knew they would be great for something...

Vintage Bingo Card Banner www.homeroad.net

Thursday, February 27, 2014

Thursday, January 16, 2014

Saturday, November 2, 2013

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Friday, September 13, 2013

Memo Board Message Center


Sometimes in the thrift store, 
something just jumps out and says "Buy Me"....

Today, an adorable vintage memo board gets a face lift 
with a coat of grey paint and stripes!

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Creative Ways to Display Your Photos

Do your pictures end up in a drawer?

Or worse yet left on your computer?


Here are some creative ways to see 
your pictures everyday!

Saturday, August 24, 2013

Extra Large Cupcake Tray

Today I'm revisiting a thrift store favorite using
an assortment of metal trays... large, larger and huge!...


Tuesday, August 20, 2013

Back to School Organizers


Today I'm working on a repurposed
back-to-school project for my classroom 
that can also be used in your home...

Blogging tips