Showing posts with label side of the road. Show all posts
Showing posts with label side of the road. Show all posts

Tuesday, June 10, 2014

Garden Tote with Style

I pulled over to rescue this 80's beauty this weekend 
and you won't believe what it looks like now!

Repurposed Garden Tote with Tools www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, June 3, 2014

Saving a Striped Table With a Hole

This cute little table looked so sad when I got it. 

The milk paint on it literally blew off.

saving a small striped table with a hole www.homeroad.net

Thursday, May 29, 2014

The Country Living Fair and Win Free Tickets

Are you going?? 
To the Country Living Fair in 
Rhinebeck, NY?

Do you want to win free tickets?

Saturday, May 24, 2014

Vintage Book Page Trunk

I found a trunk on the side of the road....

There is this junk guy on my way to work and he 
is always throwing out something good....

Today there was an old trunk in front of his house but
it sure didn't look like this!

vintage book page trunk www.homeroad.net

Sunday, May 11, 2014

Thursday, April 17, 2014

Repurposed Antique Furniture into Photo Displays


Unique photo displays are my favorite thing to make
and if you are looking for an easy and almost free project
to do then this one is for you...

Repurposed Antique Furniture Photo Displays www.homeroad.net

Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Monday, December 30, 2013

Mirrored New Year's Eve Photo Backdrop

Silver hanging garland created from 
mirrored card stock can be the hit of your New Year's Eve party 
and makes a sparkling photo backdrop.


Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Monday, November 25, 2013

Wooden Glittered Pinecones

I'm always pulling over and picking up 
furniture off the side of the road...

This time however, it wasn't to re-do the chairs....

DIY glittery, snowy pinecones www.homeroad.net

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Stacked Wine Rack

These stackable wooden wine racks got a coat of white paint and 
with a little sanding the crate-like loveliness came shining through.


Wednesday, August 14, 2013

15 Supplies You Need to Create


I put together a list of the 15 top things 
I can not live without in my workspace.



If you are just starting out, you might want to 
check this out this list...

Even if you're not just starting out, check your list against mine....

Monday, August 12, 2013

Mini Chalkboard Door


That old piano I found had so many awesome pieces...

This piece was my next project...

Saturday, August 10, 2013

Thursday, August 8, 2013

Wall Mantel

The pieces of a broken antique piano 
I found one morning turned 
out to be so much fun to create with...

I knew this piece had potential right away...

Wednesday, August 7, 2013

Unusual Side of the Road Finds

I'm getting kind of famous for strange side of the road finds...
at least in my family. They never know what they'll find
in the back of my car. 

 You may Remember these?

Blogging tips