Showing posts with label tutorial. Show all posts
Showing posts with label tutorial. Show all posts

Tuesday, April 15, 2014

White Chicken Wire Cloche

A DIY chicken wire cloche is easy to make
and a gorgeous Spring decorating must have.

DIY chicken wire cloche www.homeroad.net

Sunday, March 30, 2014

DIY Sea Glass Votives

Recently I saw beautiful votive candle 
holders in a catalog and I wanted to recreate the look myself...

sea-glass-votives-DIY-www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, March 19, 2014

Tuesday, January 7, 2014

Friday, January 3, 2014

Up-cycling Metal Dollar Store Signs


Today I'm up-cycling metal dollar store signs...

metal signs up-cycled into chalk boards www.homeroad.net

and transforming them into signs you'll use every day...

Monday, December 30, 2013

Mirrored New Year's Eve Photo Backdrop

Silver hanging garland created from 
mirrored card stock can be the hit of your New Year's Eve party 
and makes a sparkling photo backdrop.


Friday, December 27, 2013

Sparkle Garland for New Year's Eve

Repurpose foil Christmas
ribbon into sparkling garland for your
New Year's Eve party...

New Year's Eve Party Sparkle Ribbon www.homeroad.net

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Monogrammed New Year's Eve Glasses

New Year's Eve is fast approaching
and the perfect opportunity to
offer beautifully monogrammed 
gold glasses to your guests.

New Years Monogrammed Wine Glasses www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, November 27, 2013

Mounted Hand Cut Snowflakes

My oldest daughter is a master 
snowflake cutter...

hand cut snowflake www.homeroad.net

and she came up with a great project
to mount her little treasures...

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Glittered Acorns

After wrestling the acorns I collected


I was finally able to use them for a project....

Thursday, September 26, 2013

Tin Ceiling Backsplash

Suddenly removing the tiled backsplash in 
this kitchen turned into a disaster...

removing old tile www.homeroad.net

The solution to this problem 
gives the kitchen an inexpensive and beautiful new look...

Thursday, September 19, 2013

Litter Box End Table

How do you hide the cat litter box
when you live in a small apartment?
(or actually anywhere... who likes a litter box?)


That was the challenge my daughter gave me 
for their new apartment...

Friday, August 30, 2013

Driftwood Wind Chimes

As featured at Folk Life Style Magazine
A basketful of gorgeous driftwood from my latest trip to the beach.


The discovery of an old weathered rope added to my 
excitement for this project...

Sunday, July 21, 2013

Metal Hang Tags

Sometimes my neighborhood walk 
yields more than a good workout...


I found these metal discs in the street 
and was so excited I almost ran home to create this project...

Tuesday, July 2, 2013

DIY No Sew Patriotic Pennants


The Fourth of July calls for home made flag pennants...

Here is a method to create your own with 
scraps of fabric you may already have....
Blogging tips