Monday, December 30, 2013

My Favorite All Time January Posts...


January means cleaning, organizing and getting ready for 
Valentine's Day.... Here are some of my favorite January posts from the past 3 years at Homeroad...

Mirrored New Year's Eve Photo Backdrop

Silver hanging garland created from 
mirrored card stock can be the hit of your New Year's Eve party 
and makes a sparkling photo backdrop.


Sunday, December 29, 2013

New Year's Eve Resolution Table Runner

Got a good New Year's Resolution?

Shout it out on a brown paper table runner
at your New Year's Eve party...


Friday, December 27, 2013

Sparkle Garland for New Year's Eve

Repurpose foil Christmas
ribbon into sparkling garland for your
New Year's Eve party...

New Year's Eve Party Sparkle Ribbon www.homeroad.net

Thursday, December 26, 2013

Monogrammed New Year's Eve Glasses

New Year's Eve is fast approaching
and the perfect opportunity to
offer beautifully monogrammed 
gold glasses to your guests.

New Years Monogrammed Wine Glasses www.homeroad.net

Wednesday, December 25, 2013

Merry Christmas

A great big

Merry Christmas

to all my Homeroad friends!


Tuesday, December 24, 2013

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Thursday, December 19, 2013

Little Scrappy Angel

One of my favorite things to do
is to create with scraps...


and what is better for the Christmas holiday season
then to create adorable scrappy ornaments?

Monday, December 16, 2013

Rusty & Galvanized Creche

If you liked my 
made from a rusty, galvanized planter....

You may be interested in this project...

rusty metal creche www.homeroad.net

Sunday, December 15, 2013

A Rusty Galvanized Tree

In the spirit of Christmas and all that is junky...
today I cut apart a rusty, galvanized planter that
was doomed for the trash.  

rusty, galvanized Christmas Picture www.homeroad.net

Friday, December 13, 2013

Pottery Barn Inspired Mirror Class


Let me tell you about the fun we had
painting mirrors that were inspired by the 
Christmas mirrors at Pottery Barn at

source

Tuesday, December 10, 2013

Junky Snowman Ornament


Today I'm sharing another project completely created from 
scraps, junk, and old hardware.

Sunday, December 8, 2013

Junky Angel

Creating with pieces of leftover furniture
is one of my favorite things to do...

Today creating this angel captured my imagination and my heart.

Friday, December 6, 2013

Mason Jar Lid Snowman


Another junky snowman is on tap for today...

Mason jar lid snowman www.homeroad.net

I just can't help myself,
they're so darn cute!

Thursday, December 5, 2013

Tuesday, December 3, 2013

Monday, December 2, 2013

Christmas Junkers United, A Vintage Sled, A Holiday Mantel and a Link Party!



It's Junkers United Round-up time again!


This time we are showing you our very
best Holiday ideas!

My Junkers United post this season is 
a project and a Holiday mantel.

Blogging tips